Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2005-08-10
Visions of pink silk, complete with two left feet.
I've been invited to a wedding.

It's my cousin, I haven't seen her in years, I've only seen her twice in my life that I can remember, I have no idea what she looks like.

I didn't give it a second thought until I realized this was an evening wedding, and shes marrying into a very proper, wealthy family.

I GET TO WEAR MY DRESS!!!!

My pretty pink evening gown thats been hanging in my closet since I bought it.

I need to buy matching shoes and handbag in soft pink, have my hairdresser sister give me a french manacure, and try to get some of my fading tan back, in 5 weeks.

But later, while trying on the dress for sheer girlish fun, I thought of something else.

What if someone there asks me to dance at the reception?

I've only ever danced twice in my life, once at my brothers wedding with my best guy friend, and once on a blind date homecomming dance. The same thing happened both times, I couldn't stop leading.

I just couldn't relax and let him lead, I also kept stepping on his toes. I don't want to embarrass myself, omg.

this is probably the nicest event I've ever been to. It scares me to think that some hot guy might want to dance with me...

...but the even scarier thing should be, what if he doesn't?

Erik sent me an IM on friday from his work. I sent him one back and he hasn't replied. Do you guys out there get some kind of kick out of making a girl wait? Cause really, it sickens me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!