Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 p.m. - 2005-05-14
When will it end?
I can't sleep. Everytime i drift off all i see is customers, im standing at the register, ringing them up as fast as i can at 10 minutes after midnight and cant figure out why people are there that late. Well, at least in my dreams, or rather, nightmares, i know what time it is.

first, i dreamed that it was monday and we all where staying until 8, and at about 4 o' clock, the czarina of tokyo (if there even is such a thing) came to visit. Suppossedly, she was old friends with steph cause she would come and live in the factory (incognito) whenever she had to come to america. My job was to keep her entertained, i have no idea why, so i turned into an overnight events planner. Inside the freaking designware factory. We spend the day clearing out the cardshop to set up her apartment, and i held sumo wrestling and iron chef matches out in front so she wouldn't be homesick. I got out of work 30 minutes late and my dad started yelling at me. So i was like, 'im sorry, but it was the czarina of tokyo, what could i do?"

Then i woke up and realized i had left the tv on, and was subconsiously watching none other that iron chef. So, that would explain it. I found the remote nestled under layers of blankets and hastly turned it off.

Then i tried to go to sleep again. every time i close my eyes im back at the register at rush time, ringing up customers. So, needless to say, i got up and am trying to think about something else to dream about. Within 5 seconds i decided on erik. He didn't end up coming over this weekend. I realized he told his sister he wanted to meet someone, and with us taking up his last 5 saterdays hes probably getting tired of it.

I love him, so much, i want to call him and tell him about my nightmare so he can tell me its ok and come over and hold me until i fall back to sleep. I got online and went to his picture. Hopefully if i start to focus on that i can go back to sleep and stop dreaming about customers. I really hate blowout sales.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!